Future Ready Technology Leaders™


Empowering technology leaders to connect their practices, policies, and procedures to innovation

As schools seek to become future ready, it is necessary to identify and cultivate leadership at all levels and across multiple roles. Future Ready Technology Leaders™ (FRS Tech Leaders) support their school’s and/or district’s Future Ready Schools® (FRS) goals through their professional practice, policies and procedures. Derived from the Future Ready Framework, the principles outlined below describe how technology leaders can support schools in their transition to digital learning and specific ways technology leaders can become more future ready. By aligning the school/district strategic initiatives with FRS, technology leaders can better connect their practices, policies, and procedures to educational innovation in schools.

Acknowledging the various roles of technology leaders within schools and districts across the country, these principles are predicated on a core belief that in a Future Ready school, all students have equitable access to qualified technology leaders, digital researchers and innovative learning environments. In support of these goals, FRS welcomes technology leaders at all levels to apply these principles in their work to ensure that all learners are equipped with the knowledge and resources they need.

Future Ready Technology Leaders Reimagining the Future: Lessons for Leaders

Learn how technology leaders have quickly created virtual learning environments, what they are doing to support the “new normal” and how they planning for a future after the pandemic.

FRS Tech Leaders support their school’s and/or district’s FRS goals through their professional practices, policies, and procedures.

Become part of the active FRS Tech Leaders network of like-minded colleagues who can help and support when challenges arise.

Future Ready Technology Leaders™ believe in

making anytime, anywhere, anyhow learning a reality;

supporting an open, flexible, robust digital learning environment;

ensuring data safety and privacy while promoting best practices in digital citizenship;

planning for future innovation and technology that supports learning;

creating a transparent environment that communicates to all stakeholders.

Bring a team to a FRS Leadership Institute Near You!  

Maximizing Equitable Opportunities

Technology Leaders


Carl Hooker

Future Ready Technology Leaders Faculty
Dr. Adam Phyall

Adam Phyall

Lead Advisor & Director of Technology & Media Services, Newton County Schools (GA)
Mr-Campbell - Tony Campbell (DO)

Antonio C. Campbell

Digital Learning Coordinator, Washington County School District (UT)
evan-abramson_orig - Evan Abramson

Evan Abramson

Director of Technology, Millburn Township Public Schools (NJ)
BV-pic1 - Bhargav Vyas

Bhargav A. Vyas

Assistant Superintendent for Compliance and Information Systems, Monroe-Woodbury Central School District (NY)
Kyle Pace Headshot - Kyle Pace

Kyle Pace

Director of Instructional Technology, Lee's Summit School District (MO)
Brian seymour_19-06-26_3898 - Brian Seymour

Brian Seymour

Director of Instructional Technology, Pickerington Local Schools (OH)
20180628_Facebook-3959 - Tracy Daniel-Hardy

Dr. Tracy Daniel-Hardy

Director of Technology, Gulfport School District (MS)
hollydoe - hdoe Doe

Holly Doe

Director of Technology, Bedford School District (NH)
my-pic-copy-2 - Wanda Terral

Dr. Wanda Terral

Director of Technology, Lakeland School System (TN)
Jwood - Jeremy Wood

Jeremy Wood

Senior Network Manager, Newburgh Enlarged City School District (NY)
Rob Dickson Final - Rob Dickson

Rob Dickson

Chief Information Officer, Wichita Public Schools (KS)
morales - Wendy Morales

Wendy Gray Morales

Supervisor of Technology & Social Studies K-12, Middletown Township Public Schools (NJ)
Sandra (1) - Sandra Paul

Sandra Paul

Director of Information Technology, Township of Union Public Schools (NJ)
vincent Scheivert_headshot_square

Vince Scheivert

Assistant Superintendent of Digital Innovation, Loudoun County Public Schools (VA)
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Caroline Little

Director of Instructional Technology, Inver Grove Heights Schools (MN)

Content Partners

Development of the Future Ready Technology Leaders™ content and resources is supported by AWS.